Bank of the James Honors Area High School Seniors Class of 2019

  • Share:
June 04, 2019
Lynchburg, Virginia, June 4, 2019…. Bank of the James is pleased to announce the recipients of the thirteenth annual Bank of the James-Ronald V. Dolan Citizenship Award. The cash award is given to one graduating high school senior from each of the Region 2000 high schools. Recipients are selected by the faculty and administration of their school as demonstrating outstanding leadership qualities that show loyalty, integrity, trustworthiness, and a genuine concern for the well-being of others.
The following students received the Class of 2019 Bank of the James -Ronald V. Dolan Citizenship Award:
Rachel Leighton Branning, Altavista Combined School
Rodger Charles Terry, Amherst County High School
Jessica Elaine Symons, Appomattox County High School
Madison Carleigh Sims, Brookville High School                                  
Tigist Lily Maxson, EC Glass High School
D’Arrin L. Calloway, Heritage High School
Lynley Taylor Golden, Holy Cross Regional Catholic School
Sarah Grace Schepens, Jefferson Forest High School
Stephen Emmett Burggraf, Liberty Christian Academy
Emily Paige Williamson, Liberty High School
Hunter Lee Woodson, Nelson County High School
Anna Claire Kittrell, New Covenant School
Caroline Lee Kling, New Vistas School
Madison Nichole Miller, Rustburg High School
Samuel Winslow Levine, Staunton River High School
Zachary Andrew Fields, Temple Christian School
Gary Patrick Hubbard III, Timberlake Christian Schools
Casey Wangari Kibe, Virginia Episcopal School
Brody James Decker, William Campbell High School
Bank of the James President and Chief Executive Officer, Robert R. Chapman III commented, “It is truly a privilege for Bank of the James to give a community-spirited award to these deserving students. Since the inception of this awards program in 2006, Bank of the James has recognized over 240 high school seniors.  Our congratulations go out to the students, their families and their represented schools.”
Media Contact Information:
Vickie D. Spencer, VP and Community Relations Officer
434.455.7513 or